Branching out and growing together

The School Day

Our school day starts at 8:55.  The playground is open from 8:45 but children should remain supervised by their parents or carers until the bell goes.

 

Timings

School day starts: 8:55

Break: 10:30-10:50

Lunch time: 12:15-1:15

School day finishes: 3:00

Assemblies

We have an assembly each day for children in both Key Stages.

 

Monday - Headteacher Assembly
Tuesday - No assembly
Wednesday - Celebration Assembly
Thursday - Church/PHSE assembly
Friday - Singing Assembly

Terms Dates 2020/21

Autumn Term 2020

     Starts: Wednesday 2nd September 2020

     Ends: Friday 23rd October 2020

     Starts: Monday 2nd November 2020

     Ends: Friday 18th December 2020

 

Spring Term 2020

     Starts: Tuesday 5th January 2021

     Ends: Friday 12th February 2021

     Starts: Monday 22nd February 2021

     Ends: Thursday 1st April 2021

 

Summer Term 2020

     Starts: Monday 19th April 2021

     Ends: Friday 28th May 2021

     Starts: Monday 7th June 2021

     Ends: Friday 16th July 2021

 

Recommended in-service training days for teachers (school is closed):

 

Tuesday 1st September 2020

Monday 4th January 2021

19th – 21st July 2021

In addition to dates above schools will be closed on Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May 2021

 

Teacher

Training

More...

Here are some of the topics covered within the Parents section.

 

Click below to find out more.

PTA

School Clubs

Terms Dates and

School Day

School Uniform

Social Media

Useful Links

Emergency Closure

Mixed Age Teaching

Academic Calendar

Attendance

PTA Documents

Multiplication Tables Check