Branching out and growing together

Current School Governors

Denham Village School Governing Body works very closely with the Headteacher, teaching  and support staff to ensure the very highest quality of teaching and learning throughout the school.  They have strategic oversight of the school’s development and act as a critical friend to the school’s work. The governing body are made up as:

Governor Name

Mr David Matthews

Mrs Edda Lindner

Miss Afsheen Nawaz

Mr Mac Paton

Mrs Emily Harrison

Mr Jatinder Dhonsi

Ms Rebecca Ford

Mrs Julie Jarrott

Miss Charlene Haar

Mr Bruce Goodwin


Governor Type and Role

Chair of GB, DPO, Maths

Vice-Chair GB, Early Years



Staff Governor

SEN, Assessment

Safeguarding and Science Governor


Equalities Governor


Date Appointed

21 Sep 2017

17 Nov 2016

Not Applicable

21 Sep 2017

January 2021

15 Nov 2018

08 Jun 2017

15 Nov 2018

November 2018

March 2021

Denham Village School

Cheapside Lane,

Denham Village,



T: 01895 832 768


Here are some of the topics covered within the Board of Governors

Click below to find out more.

Governing Body

List of Governors

Governor Profiles